Share this on

Lock a project / Clean up project locks


You are here: InLoox Support Knowledge Base Online Help InLoox Web App 7.0 All support topics for InLoox PM 7 Web App Security and privacy Lock a project / Clean up project locks

InLoox enables you to lock a project if you want to avoid further changes to a project. You can delete a project lock anytime. To be able to lock a project or to delete a project lock you have to have the permission to Lock projects.

Article content

Lock a project

Please follow these steps to lock a project:

  1. Open an existing project or create a new one.
      For more information on how to create a project see Create a project.
  2. On the Manage page, on the Edit tab, in the Status group, click Lock project.
  3. On the Start tab in the Actions group click Save and close.

Clean up project locks

InLoox PM Web App applies to projects in process a so-called record lock feature. Under certain circumstances, this lock can remain in place, for example when a VPN user unexpectedly got disconnected from the network. To clean up all record locks in InLoox PM Web App, proceed as follows:

  Please make sure that all users have saved and closed all of their InLoox PM Web App projects before you start to clean up project locks. 

  1. Open the InLoox PM options.

    For more information about how to open the InLoox PM options, please see Open the InLoox PM options.

  2. Click Project Locks in the navigation pane.
  3. In the Project Locks section, click Delete project locks
  4. Confirm the safety query with OK.
  5. Click Save & Close in the navigation pane to save the changes.